Kentucky Derby Day Party!

 

Kentucky_Derby

I have always wanted to throw a Kentucky Derby party.  The hats, the bowties, the endless amount of seersucker, its a preppy girls dream.  My friend Lauren and I FINALLY decided to bite the bullet and go all out with a Derby Day Party this past weekend.  We spent weeks on invites, decorations, recipe searching, we even put a pinterest inspiration board together.  Now that it’s all over, I wish we could have a Derby party every month because it was so much fun.   Everyone who walked by asked about the party and why we were so dressed up, a random stranger even pulled her car over to take a photo with everyone because she loves the derby so much (true story).    That being said I thought I’d share some of the photos from the event maybe to inspire you to have your own derby party (or hey even just a lets get dressed up party).  Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you noticed some of the signage throughout the party you can thank HWTM for the free printables (which I just changed the colors around a bit to match the rest of the decor)