Strawberry Bruschetta

Ok so this post is by fan request.  Yes someone saw a picture of this beautiful creation on my facebook and asked me for the recipe — as I didn’t really have a specific recipe I could point to, I thought hmm I guess I’ll write it up and put it on the blog.  This one is for you Ten!

photo 1

 

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

  • Strawberries, Sliced Thin
  • Crumbled Goat Cheese (I love Trader Joes!)
  • Honey
  • Balsamic Vinegar
  • Baguette
  • Spray Butter/Olive Oil
  1. First I start off by slicing all of my bread into about 1/4 inch thick slices.  I use a little spray butter on each side and I pop it on a tray in the oven at say 350 for about 8 minutes (flipping about 4 minutes in).  But check on the bread — you want the bread to be a bit toasty but not hard and crunchy.
  2. Wash and slice your strawberries, as thin as you can get them.
  3. Once your bread is done, take the goat cheese and spread on the warm baguette.
  4. Top with the Strawberries, then drizzle a bit of honey and a bit of balsamic (not too much that the bread would get soggy).
  5. If you have extra goat cheese left sprinkle that on top too (you can never have too much goat cheese!)

Serve and enjoy!

2 responses

  1. I was thinking about this on the way to work today and how I was going to bug you again if you hadn’t given me the recipe by the time i get in! HAHAHA

    Now for the Caprese bowtie salad!!! Thanks, Tin!!!!

    Like

  2. Hi,

    Your blog has caught our attention thanks to the quality of your recipes. We would be delighted if you would join us on Mytaste.com so that we could link to your blog.

    Mytaste.com is a search engine that compiles the best American cooking sites and blogs from the Internet. We are one of the largest in the world with sites in 37 markets and thousands of blogs are already enrolled here and benefit from the traffic we are sending to their sites.

    To join Mytaste.com, just go to mytaste.com/add-your-food-blog

    Sincerely,
    Mytaste.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

